Ballet Prep (Age 5)


This class is taught by:

Ashley Parker

Ashley Parker’s training began with Irvine School of Dance at the age of 9. She then joined Ballet Pacifica where she furthered her technique in classical Ballet until the age 17. While studying with Ballet Pacifica, she attended several Summer Intensive programs, such as, School of American Ballet, Pacific Northwest Ballet, and Miami City Ballet. After graduating High School, Ashley moved to New York City to join Joffrey Ballet’s year-round trainee program for 2 years. She has performed in several ballets including The Nutcracker, Swan Lake, Giselle and Mid Summer Night’s Dream.

Valerie Barrow

Valerie has been dancing since she could walk. She has had 20+ years of training in Tap, Jazz and Classical Ballet through the Westminster performing arts center, Bethel Ballet Academy and The Metropolitan ballet Company. She has also had 10+ years of training in Hula and Polynesian through her Halau, Hula O Napualani. Her performances include: Luaus, Recitals, O.C. Fair shows, Special Events, and The Nutcracker Ballet. Valerie has been teaching dance for ten years. She became an assistant teacher at age 12 and has been teaching + choreographing her own classes since she was only 14. She is currently sharing her passion and love for dance through performing in shows, teaching ballet and hula at birthday parties, and teaching + choreographing at South Coast Performing Arts.
There is a $25 per family registration fee. After enrolling in class, you will receive an invoice for the registration fee and 1st month's tuition. Both must be paid within 10 days of enrollment to keep the dancer's position in that class. Payments can be made online, over the phone or at the studio. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us. 714-832-8785.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Dec 18 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Ashley Parker
  • Tue Dec 19 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Mon Dec 25 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Ashley Parker
  • Tue Dec 26 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Mon Jan 01 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Ashley Parker
  • Tue Jan 02 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Mon Jan 08 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Ashley Parker
  • Tue Jan 09 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Mon Jan 15 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Ashley Parker
  • Tue Jan 16 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Mon Jan 22 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Ashley Parker
  • Tue Jan 23 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Mon Jan 29 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Ashley Parker
  • Tue Jan 30 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Mon Feb 05 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Ashley Parker
  • Tue Feb 06 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Mon Feb 12 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Ashley Parker
  • Tue Feb 13 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Mon Feb 19 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Ashley Parker
  • Tue Feb 20 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Valerie Barrow