Ballet 1 (Ages 6-8)


This class is taught by:

Valerie Barrow

Valerie has been dancing since age 2 with ballet, tap and jazz through the city of Westminster. At 8 years old, she decided she wanted to be just like Shirley Temple and begged her parents to put her into more training. She then began extensive training with many different instructors in tap, ballet, lyrical, jazz, hip hop, hula and polynesian. She has performed in many recitals for her studio, special events for her city, and at the O.C. Fair every summer. When she was 12, she became an assistant teacher for her studio. She has been teaching and choreographing beginning and intermediate classes since she was only 15. She is currently performing in Luau's and competitions with Hula O' Napualani as well as dancing with Beth Eisleben's Bethel Ballet Company, bringing hope and joy to nursing homes through ballet. She is also teaching hula and ballet at birthday parties and sharing her passion and love for dance as a teacher and choreographer at South Coast Performing Arts.

Ashley Parker

Ashley Parker’s training began with Irvine School of Dance at the age of 9. She then joined Ballet Pacifica where she furthered her technique in classical Ballet until the age 17. While studying with Ballet Pacifica, she attended several Summer Intensive programs, such as, School of American Ballet, Pacific Northwest Ballet, and Miami City Ballet. After graduating High School, Ashley moved to New York City to join Joffrey Ballet’s year-round trainee program for 2 years. She has performed in several ballets including The Nutcracker, Swan Lake, Giselle and Mid Summer Night’s Dream.
There is a $25 per family registration fee. After enrolling in class, you will receive an invoice for the registration fee and 1st month's tuition. Both must be paid within 10 days of enrollment to keep the dancer's position in that class. Payments can be made online, over the phone or at the studio. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us. 714-832-8785.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Oct 19 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Mon Oct 23 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Ashley Parker
  • Thu Oct 26 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Mon Oct 30 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Ashley Parker
  • Thu Nov 02 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Mon Nov 06 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Ashley Parker
  • Thu Nov 09 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Mon Nov 13 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Ashley Parker
  • Thu Nov 16 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Mon Nov 20 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Ashley Parker
  • Thu Nov 23 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Mon Nov 27 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Ashley Parker
  • Thu Nov 30 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Mon Dec 04 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Ashley Parker
  • Thu Dec 07 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Mon Dec 11 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Ashley Parker
  • Thu Dec 14 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Mon Dec 18 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Ashley Parker
  • Thu Dec 21 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Mon Dec 25 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Ashley Parker