Jazz Dance: Ages 11+


This class is taught by:

Rachel Scott

Rachel Scott: Ballet Program Director
Rachel Scott received her initial dance training at Southland Ballet Company where she studied the Vagonova method under the artistic direction of Salwa Rizkalla. During her adolescent years, she performed in full length ballets and later became a soloist with Festival Ballet Theater where she danced alongside renowned professionals such as ABT's Julie Kent. Rachel continued her dance training on a full scholarship at DeFore Dance Center, and shortly after completing her scholarship, was asked to join their Faculty as a ballet instructor. Rachel accepted, and since then, has been teaching ballet, pointe, and jazz alike for over ten years. Rachel was also one of the original members of Mike Esperanza's BARE Dance Company, and she has performed professionally in musical theatre for several years. She now teaches dance full time, and considers herself beyond blessed to share her passions with the students of South Coast Performing Arts.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Oct 18 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Wed Oct 25 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Wed Nov 01 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Wed Nov 08 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Wed Nov 15 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Wed Nov 22 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Wed Nov 29 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Wed Dec 06 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Wed Dec 13 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Wed Dec 20 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Wed Dec 27 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Wed Jan 03 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Wed Jan 10 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Wed Jan 17 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Wed Jan 24 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Wed Jan 31 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Wed Feb 07 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Wed Feb 14 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Rachel Scott