Tap Prep (Age 5)


This class is taught by:

Valerie Barrow

Valerie has been dancing since she could walk. She has had 20+ years of training in Tap, Jazz and Classical Ballet through the Westminster performing arts center, Bethel Ballet Academy and The Metropolitan ballet Company. She has also had 10+ years of training in Hula and Polynesian through her Halau, Hula O Napualani. Her performances include: Luaus, Recitals, O.C. Fair shows, Special Events, and The Nutcracker Ballet. Valerie has been teaching dance for ten years. She became an assistant teacher at age 12 and has been teaching + choreographing her own classes since she was only 14. She is currently sharing her passion and love for dance through performing in shows, teaching ballet and hula at birthday parties, and teaching + choreographing at South Coast Performing Arts.
There is a $25 per family registration fee. After enrolling in class, you will receive an invoice for the registration fee and 1st month's tuition. Both must be paid within 10 days of enrollment to keep the dancer's position in that class. Payments can be made online, over the phone or at the studio. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us. 714-832-8785.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Dec 14 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Thu Dec 21 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Thu Dec 28 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Thu Jan 04 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Thu Jan 11 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Thu Jan 18 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Thu Jan 25 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Thu Feb 01 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Thu Feb 08 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Thu Feb 15 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Thu Feb 22 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Thu Mar 01 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Thu Mar 08 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Thu Mar 15 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Thu Mar 22 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Thu Mar 29 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Thu Apr 05 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Thu Apr 12 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Valerie Barrow