Jazz: Ages 6-9


This class is taught by:

Valerie Barrow

Valerie has been dancing since she could walk. She has had 20+ years of training in Tap, Jazz and Classical Ballet through the Westminster performing arts center, Bethel Ballet Academy and The Metropolitan ballet Company. She has also had 10+ years of training in Hula and Polynesian through her Halau, Hula O Napualani. Her performances include: Luaus, Recitals, O.C. Fair shows, Special Events, and The Nutcracker Ballet. Valerie has been teaching dance for ten years. She became an assistant teacher at age 12 and has been teaching + choreographing her own classes since she was only 14. She is currently sharing her passion and love for dance through performing in shows, teaching ballet and hula at birthday parties, and teaching + choreographing at South Coast Performing Arts.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Dec 16 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Valerie Barrow
  • Sat Dec 23 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Valerie Barrow
  • Sat Dec 30 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Valerie Barrow
  • Sat Jan 06 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Valerie Barrow
  • Sat Jan 13 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Valerie Barrow
  • Sat Jan 20 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Valerie Barrow
  • Sat Jan 27 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Valerie Barrow
  • Sat Feb 03 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Valerie Barrow
  • Sat Feb 10 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Valerie Barrow
  • Sat Feb 17 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Valerie Barrow
  • Sat Feb 24 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Valerie Barrow
  • Sat Mar 03 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Valerie Barrow
  • Sat Mar 10 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Valerie Barrow
  • Sat Mar 17 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Valerie Barrow
  • Sat Mar 24 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Valerie Barrow
  • Sat Mar 31 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Valerie Barrow
  • Sat Apr 07 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Valerie Barrow