Tap: Teen/Adult


This class is taught by:

Kelsey M. McCowan

Kelsey has over twenty years dedicated to the art of tap dance and because of this, has become one of Hollywood’s leading celebrity trainers, privately coaching stars such as Bette Midler, Derek Hough, Jeremy Piven, Azealia Banks, and more. She also has worked on many films, most recently doing all of the tap foley/ADR work for Kermit the Frog and Ricky Gervais in the “Muppets Movie”, and Ryan Gosling and Emma Stone in their upcoming movie musical, “La La Land”. She has worked with Seth Macfarlane and the John Wilson Orchestra on numerous occasions, most recently performing at Seth’s Oscar’s party. She and her dance partner, Caley Carr, were hand picked to perform with Michael Feinstein and the Pasadena Pops as a tribute to Broadway. Other credits include working with Fergie, the Disney Channel, Universal Studios Hollywood, industrials for Mac Cosmetics, and more. Her choreography and assistant choreography credits include Derek Hough, The Tonight Show starring Jimmy Fallon, Access Hollywood, the 2015 Fashion and Film Awards, Ellen Degeneres and Steve Harvey's hit show "Little Big Shots", and Universal Studios. She also teaches weekly at one of the top leading studios for professional dancers, the Edge Performing Arts Center.
.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Oct 23 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Kelsey M. McCowan
  • Mon Oct 30 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Kelsey M. McCowan
  • Mon Nov 06 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Kelsey M. McCowan
  • Mon Nov 13 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Kelsey M. McCowan
  • Mon Nov 20 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Kelsey M. McCowan
  • Mon Nov 27 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Kelsey M. McCowan
  • Mon Dec 04 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Kelsey M. McCowan
  • Mon Dec 11 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Kelsey M. McCowan
  • Mon Dec 18 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Kelsey M. McCowan
  • Mon Dec 25 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Kelsey M. McCowan
  • Mon Jan 01 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Kelsey M. McCowan
  • Mon Jan 08 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Kelsey M. McCowan
  • Mon Jan 15 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Kelsey M. McCowan
  • Mon Jan 22 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Kelsey M. McCowan
  • Mon Jan 29 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Kelsey M. McCowan
  • Mon Feb 05 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Kelsey M. McCowan
  • Mon Feb 12 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Kelsey M. McCowan