Int/Adv Teen Rehearsals


This class is taught by:

Rachel Scott

Rachel Scott: Ballet Program Director
Rachel Scott received her initial dance training at Southland Ballet Company where she studied the Vagonova method under the artistic direction of Salwa Rizkalla. During her adolescent years, she performed in full length ballets and later became a soloist with Festival Ballet Theater where she danced alongside renowned professionals such as ABT's Julie Kent. Rachel continued her dance training on a full scholarship at DeFore Dance Center, and shortly after completing her scholarship, was asked to join their Faculty as a ballet instructor. Rachel accepted, and since then, has been teaching ballet, pointe, and jazz alike for over ten years. Rachel was also one of the original members of Mike Esperanza's BARE Dance Company, and she has performed professionally in musical theatre for several years. She now teaches dance full time, and considers herself beyond blessed to share her passions with the students of South Coast Performing Arts.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Dec 17 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Mon Jan 07 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Mon Jan 14 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Mon Jan 21 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Mon Jan 28 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Mon Feb 04 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Mon Feb 11 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Mon Feb 18 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Mon Feb 25 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Mon Mar 04 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Mon Mar 11 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Mon Mar 18 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Mon Mar 25 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Mon Apr 01 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Mon Apr 08 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Rachel Scott