Jazz Dance PG: Age 6-8


This class is taught by:

Lindsey Lee

Lindsey first began dancing when she was six years old and hasn't stopped since.  She trained at Irvine Dance Academy in Ballet, Pointe, Jazz, Tap, and Lyrical.  She devoted her life to dance and competed with both her studio as well as with her high school dance team when she was younger.  In high school, she was awarded several solo titles including Miss USA National, Miss Dance Drill Team California and 4th Runner up to Miss Dance Drill Team United States.
 
After high school, Lindsey attended UCLA where she earned her BFA in Art History and her Masters in Education.  While in college, Lindsey danced professionally in Los Angeles as a member of the UCLA Dance Team. While on the UCLA Dance Team, Lindsey had many opportunities, including choreographing competition routines.  She appeared on Fox Sports Television shows, and was a featured dancer in the Choreographers' Ball in Los Angeles.  While living in LA, Lindsey continued to train at both the Edge PAC and was also on scholarship at the Dance Center, formerly known as Tremaines Studio of Dance.
 
After college Lindsey worked for the United Spirit Association teaching summer dance camps all over California, Utah, Texas and Washington.  Lindsey has choreographed for a variety of schools in the Southern CA area and continues to do so.  Lindsey began coaching within the High School Dance Team arena and her team was awarded 1st place for their "Small Lyrical" dance in the USA Nationals Championship Division.  In addition to teaching dance, Lindsey also judges for CADTD dance competitions.
 
Lindsey is a dance teacher at Dana Hills High School in Dana Point and is working to develop the dance program within the school.  During her first year of teaching she was awarded the "Rookie Dance Team Director of the Year" by the CADTD organization.  Teaching dance is a dream come true for Lindsey and she hopes to instill within her students the same love and passion that she has for the art form of dance.
 
Lindsey is married to her wonderful husband, Aaron and has two beautiful little girls, Camryn and Dani, who I am sure you will see dancing at the studio.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Sep 26 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lindsey Lee
  • Wed Oct 03 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lindsey Lee
  • Wed Oct 10 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lindsey Lee
  • Wed Oct 17 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lindsey Lee
  • Wed Oct 24 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lindsey Lee
  • Wed Oct 31 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lindsey Lee
  • Wed Nov 07 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lindsey Lee
  • Wed Nov 14 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lindsey Lee
  • Wed Nov 21 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lindsey Lee
  • Wed Nov 28 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lindsey Lee
  • Wed Dec 05 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lindsey Lee
  • Wed Dec 12 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lindsey Lee
  • Wed Dec 19 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lindsey Lee
  • Wed Dec 26 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lindsey Lee
  • Wed Jan 02 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lindsey Lee
  • Wed Jan 09 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lindsey Lee
  • Wed Jan 16 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lindsey Lee