Tap 1 (Ages 7-9 )


This class is taught by:

Valerie Barrow

Valerie has been dancing since she could walk. She has had 20+ years of training in Tap, Jazz and Classical Ballet through the Westminster performing arts center, Bethel Ballet Academy and The Metropolitan ballet Company. She has also had 10+ years of training in Hula and Polynesian through her Halau, Hula O Napualani. Her performances include: Luaus, Recitals, O.C. Fair shows, Special Events, and The Nutcracker Ballet. Valerie has been teaching dance for ten years. She became an assistant teacher at age 12 and has been teaching + choreographing her own classes since she was only 14. She is currently sharing her passion and love for dance through performing in shows, teaching ballet and hula at birthday parties, and teaching + choreographing at South Coast Performing Arts.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Sep 06 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Thu Sep 13 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Thu Sep 20 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Thu Sep 27 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Thu Oct 04 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Thu Oct 11 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Thu Oct 18 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Thu Oct 25 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Thu Nov 01 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Thu Nov 08 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Thu Nov 15 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Thu Nov 22 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Thu Nov 29 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Thu Dec 06 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Thu Dec 13 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Valerie Barrow
  • Thu Dec 20 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Valerie Barrow