Ballet 1 (Ages 9-12)


This class is taught by:

Rachel Scott

Rachel Scott: Ballet Program Director
Rachel Scott received her initial dance training at Southland Ballet Company where she studied the Vagonova method under the artistic direction of Salwa Rizkalla. During her adolescent years, she performed in full length ballets and later became a soloist with Festival Ballet Theater where she danced alongside renowned professionals such as ABT's Julie Kent. Rachel continued her dance training on a full scholarship at DeFore Dance Center, and shortly after completing her scholarship, was asked to join their Faculty as a ballet instructor. Rachel accepted, and since then, has been teaching ballet, pointe, and jazz alike for over ten years. Rachel was also one of the original members of Mike Esperanza's BARE Dance Company, and she has performed professionally in musical theatre for several years. She now teaches dance full time, and considers herself beyond blessed to share her passions with the students of South Coast Performing Arts.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Sep 07 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Mon Sep 10 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Kaitlyn Jenkins
  • Fri Sep 14 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Mon Sep 17 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Kaitlyn Jenkins
  • Fri Sep 21 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Mon Sep 24 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Kaitlyn Jenkins
  • Fri Sep 28 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Mon Oct 01 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Kaitlyn Jenkins
  • Fri Oct 05 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Mon Oct 08 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Kaitlyn Jenkins
  • Fri Oct 12 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Mon Oct 15 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Kaitlyn Jenkins
  • Fri Oct 19 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Mon Oct 22 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Kaitlyn Jenkins
  • Fri Oct 26 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Mon Oct 29 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Kaitlyn Jenkins
  • Fri Nov 02 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Mon Nov 05 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Kaitlyn Jenkins
  • Fri Nov 09 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Rachel Scott
  • Mon Nov 12 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Kaitlyn Jenkins