Tap 1 (Ages 6-8)


This class is taught by:

Sierra Tanji

Sierra is one of our own and began dancing at South Coast Performing Arts at the sweet age of 6! Sierra was a stand out student who is, even now, devoted to her craft. If you had the pleasure of watching Sierra perform, then you know how excited we are to have her join our SCPA family. Sierra was accepted to AMDA (The American Musical and Dramatic Academy) and after graduating high school, Sierra began her first year at AMDA, which is a college conservatory for the performing arts in Los Angeles. While at AMDA, Sierra soon discovered that she was not a complete fit with this College and her passionate, spirited heart pulled her toward being a dance educator.
Sierra discovered she loves being with kids and especially teaching dance to kids and young adults. Rather than waste time, Sierra shifted gears immediately and jumped into the world of Dance Education. Being that Sierra is an inspiring and motivated person, we are thrilled that she has also accepted the position of Co-Director of our Performing Group Program here at SCPA. In addition to joining SCPA's faculty, Sierra will be pursuing a Bachelor's degree in Kinesiology, so that she can expand her range of expertise in physiological, mechanical and psychological mechanisms as related to movement. Helping others is what she loves to do and helping dancers with injuries and technique is a big part of that. Sierra is passionate, loving, fun, patient, and super excited for her future with SCPA!

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Sep 05 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sierra Tanji
  • Wed Sep 12 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sierra Tanji
  • Wed Sep 19 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sierra Tanji
  • Wed Sep 26 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sierra Tanji
  • Wed Oct 03 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sierra Tanji
  • Wed Oct 10 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sierra Tanji
  • Wed Oct 17 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sierra Tanji
  • Wed Oct 24 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sierra Tanji
  • Wed Oct 31 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sierra Tanji
  • Wed Nov 07 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sierra Tanji
  • Wed Nov 14 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sierra Tanji
  • Wed Nov 21 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sierra Tanji
  • Wed Nov 28 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sierra Tanji
  • Wed Dec 05 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sierra Tanji
  • Wed Dec 12 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sierra Tanji
  • Wed Dec 19 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sierra Tanji