Creative Movement (Ages 2-3)


This class is taught by:

Ashley Parker

Ashley Parker’s training began with Irvine School of Dance at the age of 9. She then joined Ballet Pacifica where she furthered her technique in classical Ballet until the age 17. While studying with Ballet Pacifica, she attended several Summer Intensive programs, such as, School of American Ballet, Pacific Northwest Ballet, and Miami City Ballet. After graduating High School, Ashley moved to New York City to join Joffrey Ballet’s year-round trainee program for 2 years. She has performed in several ballets including The Nutcracker, Swan Lake, Giselle and Mid Summer Night’s Dream.

Gina Quintana

Gina comes to us with over twenty five years of teaching experience. A graduate of University of California, Irvine with a degree in dance, Gina has taught ballet, jazz, tap, modern, creative movement, and cotillion in studios and schools throughout central and Southern California. When she isn't in the studio she can be found at elementary schools with The Wooden Floor, and in hospitals teaching dance for Parkinson's disease, and Discovery Arts, bringing the arts to hospitalized children. She also teaches at UCP in their recreation department, and spends her evenings performing at Disneyland. Gina is grateful for her many opportunities to share the joy of dance!
 
.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Oct 17 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Ashley Parker
  • Thu Oct 18 11:30 am - 12:15 pm with Staff/ Guest Teacher
  • Sat Oct 20 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Gina Quintana
  • Wed Oct 24 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Gina Quintana
  • Thu Oct 25 11:30 am - 12:15 pm with Gina Quintana
  • Sat Oct 27 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Gina Quintana
  • Wed Oct 31 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Gina Quintana
  • Thu Nov 01 11:30 am - 12:15 pm with Gina Quintana
  • Sat Nov 03 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Gina Quintana
  • Wed Nov 07 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Gina Quintana
  • Thu Nov 08 11:30 am - 12:15 pm with Gina Quintana
  • Sat Nov 10 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Gina Quintana
  • Wed Nov 14 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Gina Quintana
  • Thu Nov 15 11:30 am - 12:15 pm with Gina Quintana
  • Sat Nov 17 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Gina Quintana
  • Wed Nov 28 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Gina Quintana
  • Thu Nov 29 11:30 am - 12:15 pm with Gina Quintana